Several Thoughts

1: Is it weird that the thing I miss most when I'm pregnant (aside from beer.  I like the taste and carbonation of beer, ok?) is working out?  Yes, I know plenty of women work out when pregnant. And I try, too.  It's just at this point in the pregnancy and feeling as terrible as I do, I can barely get off the couch.   

2: Related- I am VERY annoyed about the lack of women's pools/ pools with women's only hours in the area. There used to be exactly one, at the JCC, but from what I can tell, they cut those hours.*

3: Do NOT get me started on the JCC 

4: Also related, if any frum women in Boston want to learn how to row, please message me. 
I'm a US Rowing Certified coach with about ten years of experience coaching and coxing and a lot more with rowing in general.  I'm seriously thinking of putting together a frum women's only club. Maybe at some time in the future… I always forget how long it takes to recover from pregnancy 😭😭😭

5: oops, I gave away my location 

6: this blog is not anonymous. 

7: Circling back to statement #1- I have, in this pregnancy:  

- Phenylketonuria
-one umbilical artery 
-terrible sciatica *
- pretty bad anemia 

And somehow, this is still better than my first pregnancy. 


Yes, having kids is a huge bracha. 
But also I am legitimately terrible at pregnancy.  If grades were handed out for nine months of gestation I would be a D+.  The plus is only because I felt bad for myself.



*People keep telling me swimming will help the sciatica.  See rant about lack of women's only lap swims. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Crunchy Mom in the Real World

ISRAEL